CPD23 Thing 8 – Google Calendar

So – this thing is about Google Calendar! I’ve used Google Calendar at my previous workplace and the good thing I found about this was that you could make lots of different calendars for different activities and you could also embed these calendars into wikis (which I did once ages ago and now I’ve forgotten how to do it …). However – big warning alert.  If your organisation moves their email and calendar system to Google and you already have a Google account with a work calendar and email, you will have two accounts and lots of mix-ups and frustrations will occur. You could even be blocked from your account/s.  I did try using Google Calendar once for planning social things – showing friends when I was busy etc., but that never took on and that function has been taken over by FaceBook now.

 

Want to add your thoughts? Fire away!

